Metric Montage

Metric montage relies on editing to get over emotion.  Where a number of frames are cut from clips of video (based on the pysical nature of time)  you cut to the next shot no matter what is happening in the clip you have taken the cut from.

To complete a metric montage I had to import six large clips of video I had taken of Meekcats guarding and protecting their clan.

I clipped these into 4 second segments and edited them together using the software CS6 Adobe Premier Pro. I added a title credit and end credit using Jokerman LET font.  I then used the theme from Top Gun to highten the emotion on the video.  I imported this music into Premier Pro from Youtube.  I then exported the completed montage into youtube.  Here is the  Linkhttp://youtu.be/YVl5leynFUk

This entry was posted in video skills and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

