Brief on Design a TShirt

A very open brief has been asked for I simply have to design a tshirt after discussing with Chris research and software.

I looked into various links to decide on colours, patterns, typography, images.

To complete the Tee Shirt and put on the blog I used Streetshirts which allowed me to use shapes and colours and fonts to design a tee shirt.  I chose to use shapes giving an abstract design of birds flying over the ocean and font to add words ‘flying free’

I enjoyed the task but hope in the future to be able to do a more complicated design.   I was hampered by my technical knowledge, but with continued use of Illustrator CS3 and CS5 I intend to improve.

This entry was posted in design activity, hardware & Software and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

